The Domestic Mixologist https://domesticmixologist.com Elixirs, Infusions, and Other Delights for the Artisanal Barkeep Thu, 09 Mar 2017 16:50:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://domesticmixologist.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/dm-54524d6a_site_icon-32x32.png The Domestic Mixologist https://domesticmixologist.com 32 32 44569747 Vanilla Spice Bourbon https://domesticmixologist.com/vanilla-spice-bourbon/ https://domesticmixologist.com/vanilla-spice-bourbon/#respond Tue, 05 May 2015 15:34:03 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1638

Spice spice baby... DM is back with a brand new invention!

The post Vanilla Spice Bourbon appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/vanilla-spice-bourbon/feed/ 0 1638
The Mockjito https://domesticmixologist.com/the-mockjito/ https://domesticmixologist.com/the-mockjito/#respond Thu, 11 Sep 2014 18:36:44 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1579

"What this recipe needs is some more rum." -Anonymous

The post The Mockjito appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/the-mockjito/feed/ 0 1579
Quite Simply The Best Michelada Ever https://domesticmixologist.com/quite-simply-the-best-michelada-ever/ https://domesticmixologist.com/quite-simply-the-best-michelada-ever/#respond Fri, 18 Apr 2014 19:52:33 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1510

Beauty blogger and friend to the site Marina Klimasiewfski has developed what we believe to be, quite simply, the best Michelada ever. Guest post!!!!

The post Quite Simply The Best Michelada Ever appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/quite-simply-the-best-michelada-ever/feed/ 0 1510
Bourbon Punch #2 https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-2/ https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-2/#respond Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:46:39 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1478

Bourbon and brandy pack a real one-two punch!

The post Bourbon Punch #2 appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-2/feed/ 0 1478
Bourbon Punch #1 https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-1/ https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-1/#respond Tue, 17 Dec 2013 02:06:47 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1470

New Year's Punch, Christmas Punch, Tuesday Morning Punch, whatever!

The post Bourbon Punch #1 appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/bourbon-punch-1/feed/ 0 1470
Domestic Disturbances (Domestic Mixologist Hall of Shame) https://domesticmixologist.com/domestic-disturbances-domestic-mixologist-hall-of-shame/ https://domesticmixologist.com/domestic-disturbances-domestic-mixologist-hall-of-shame/#respond Mon, 16 Sep 2013 18:08:48 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1439

Not every infusion has been a batch made in heaven! Here are a few of DM's mixological mishaps. You've been warned!

The post Domestic Disturbances (Domestic Mixologist Hall of Shame) appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/domestic-disturbances-domestic-mixologist-hall-of-shame/feed/ 0 1439
Pomegranate Michelada https://domesticmixologist.com/pomegranate-michelada/ https://domesticmixologist.com/pomegranate-michelada/#respond Thu, 05 Sep 2013 18:11:02 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1447

Sweet, salt, spice, cerveza!

The post Pomegranate Michelada appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/pomegranate-michelada/feed/ 0 1447
Rosemary Syrup https://domesticmixologist.com/rosemary-syrup/ https://domesticmixologist.com/rosemary-syrup/#respond Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:23:41 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1377

Rosemary is a deeply fragrant evergreen herb that was often used during wedding ceremonies in the Middle Ages. Other folkloric usages have included divining the name of a potential lover, repelling witches from the household, and enhancing dull cocktails.

The post Rosemary Syrup appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/rosemary-syrup/feed/ 0 1377
Lovely ‘Rita https://domesticmixologist.com/lovely-rita/ https://domesticmixologist.com/lovely-rita/#respond Mon, 19 Aug 2013 01:28:17 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1374

Nothing could come between us and this savory-sweet treat!

The post Lovely ‘Rita appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/lovely-rita/feed/ 0 1374
Red, White, and Booze » Cocktails for Independence Day https://domesticmixologist.com/red-white-and-booze-cocktails-for-independence-day/ https://domesticmixologist.com/red-white-and-booze-cocktails-for-independence-day/#respond Wed, 03 Jul 2013 21:28:10 +0000 http://www.domesticmixologist.com/?p=1416

Happy Independence Day, Americans! Here are some ideas to get you in the "no intoxication without representation" spirit!

The post Red, White, and Booze » Cocktails for Independence Day appeared first on The Domestic Mixologist.

]]>
https://domesticmixologist.com/red-white-and-booze-cocktails-for-independence-day/feed/ 0 1416